Official Website of Brunei Darussalam National Olympic Council
Megastrike 10-Pin Monthly League awards June winners
Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Pg Rudisofy Pg Hj Tejuddin (pic), Mohd Hafidz Hj Murni and Mohd Sahdu Hj Samad all took top honours during yesterday's Megastrike Ten-Pin Monthly League.

The bowling league came to a close yesterday when the final eight games to determine the division winners was played at Megastrike Bowling Centre, Airport Mall in Berakas. Pg Rudisofy achieved the highest total score of 1835 pins in the Open Division while Abd Khaledi Yussri Abu Bakar came in second with 1740 pins.

Third-placed Yapp Teck Chung was two pins adrift of Abd Khaledi with 1738 pins. Mohd Hafidz Hj Murni won the Grade A Division with a total score of 1644 pins, beating Hj Musa Abdullah's score of 1590 by 54 pins. Ariel Orzales finished third with 1588 pins.

The Grade B Division final saw Mohd Sahdu Hj Samad score a total of 1500 pins after eight games to win the title, followed by Abdul Hakim Ahmad in second with his score of 1485 pins. Hjh Jarah Hj Sulaiman was third with her total score of 1465. The winners for each division received a cash prize of $250, the runners-up $150 and the second runners-up $100.

To qualify for each individual division final, each bowler's best three games were recorded and the top-14 bowlers were picked to go through. The Open division was set for bowlers with an average of 180 pins and above.

Bowlers with an average of 166-179 pins were placed in Grade A and bowlers with an average of 165 and below were placed in Grade B.

Courtesy from Brunei Times