Official Website of Brunei Darussalam National Olympic Council
Awang Musa retains BCSA presidency
Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Awang Musa Hj Awang Bagol retained his post as president of the Brunei Darussalam Cue Sports Association (BCSA) for the 2013/2015 after last week's elections.

Musa, who was vice-president from 2007 to 2011, was named to the top post for the second straight time during BCSA's fourth general election at the Lecture Theatre of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Stadium in Berakas.

Mohd Kamarul Ariffin Hj Arapan will serve as the association's vice-president while Hj Abd Lani Hj Mahmud will continue as the honorary secretary-general for the next two years.

Mohd Azri Suhardi Hj Mat Suni was voted the post of honorary treasurer.

Md Safwan Yusof, Hj Mohamed Ramli Hj Jumat, Pg Md Faiz Hifizuddin Pg Hj Jalaludin, Pg Azhar Azman Pg Hj Md Salleh, Bakhtyar Hj Zaini and Mohamad Airwan Zakaria were the six executive committee members elected during the meeting.

The election was initially supposed to take place on March 21 but was postponed due to poor turnout.

"The election was the continuation of our Annual General Meeting (AGM) two weeks ago, where since the quorum was not enough, we had to postpone it to today (Sunday)," said Hj Abd Lani in a press statement.

Courtesy from Brunei Times