Official Website of Brunei Darussalam National Olympic Council
Playoff teams decided
Friday, June 6, 2014

Lions, Tigers, Stingrays and Panthers will all be moving into the playoffs of the inaugural Brunei National Lawn Bowls Premier League 2014 on Sunday.

The Lions topped the 10-team table with 19 and a half points followed by Tigers with 16, Stingrays with 16 and Panthers with 15 and a half. Lions have been drawn to take on Tigers while Stingrays will be facing Panthers.

Panthers secured their spot in the playoffs after a game-winning roll against Warriors at the Lawn Bowls Arena of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex in Berakas on Wednesday. With one bowl left and down 17-14 in the doubles, their final shot removed the Warriors' ball to claim three points.

Their win meant that Thunders, who also shared the same points, would lose their spot through a narrow count back margin. Panthers led with 62 on count back while Thunders were close behind with 56.

Sunday's action is set to start at 4pm. The three-player, 10-team tournament kicked off on May 6.

Playing nine rounds to decide the top-four teams, each round consisted of one game of singles, one game of pairs and one game of triples.

Courtesy from Brunei Times