Official Website of Brunei Darussalam National Olympic Council
First leg of inaugural National Cycling Championship flags off
Sunday, April 13, 2014

The first leg of the National Cycling Championship 2014 Series flags off this morning at the vicinity of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Stadium in Berakas.

The National Cycling Championship is the first of its kind to be organised by the Brunei Darussalam Cycling Federation (BDCF) where 10 identified teams will battle for top honours through five different legs of races.

The top 10 individuals will be awarded points for each race.

The winner will get 100, runner-up will receive 80 and third-place will be given 70 points.

The point system for the rest of the top 10 are as follows: fourth (60), fifth (50), sixth (40), seventh (30), eighth (20), ninth (10) and 10th (four).

The remainder of the field to cross the finish line within the allocated time will receive one point each.

The points of the top three riders from each team will be used to determine the team classification.

If there is a tie on points, the winner will be decided based on the best individual position.

The series continues on May 11, Aug 10, Sept 14 and Dec 21.

Courtesy from Brunei Times