Official Website of Brunei Darussalam National Olympic Council
DST, NFABD introduce new logo
Saturday, January 18, 2014

DST and the National Football Association of Brunei Darussalam (NFABD) yesterday unveiled a new logo to represent the efforts of their collaboration to support the development of football in the country.

The introduction of the logo is also meant to identify the collective tournaments recently sponsored by DST for the 2014 series - DST Super League, DST Premier League, DST FA Cup and tomorrow's DST Sumbangsih (Charity) Cup.

"For this 2014 season, DST and NFABD have agreed to further strengthen this collaboration by introducing a new logo that will encompass the objectives of both DST as not only the title sponsor but also a responsible corporate citizen - and for NFABD, to fulfill the passion for football in Brunei Darussalam," said Elixsurian Hj Busu, the Manager of Group Corporate Communications, in a press statement yesterday.

"The new logo consists of two primary elements. The first element is the football which includes DST's official "simpur star" to indicate DST's continuous support towards the development of football.

"The second element consists of four gold stars to represent the involvement of football within the four districts of Brunei. The multi-colour trail which is attached to one of the gold stars represents the official colours of Brunei.

"Both elements combined to signify the collaborative effort by DST and NFABD to develop football in Brunei Darussalam," he added.

The new logo is expected to remain as the permanent identity of DST's sponsored tournaments and will be featured on all collaterals and channels related to tournaments including players' jerseys, advertising signboards and score fixtures.

DST was formally announced as the title sponsor for the four tournaments on Wednesday.

This is the second year that the telecoms service provider has officially partnered with NFABD.

The curtain raiser for the season will see Indera Sports Club (champions of the DST Super League 2012-2013 season) face off against the Royal Brunei Armed Forces Sports Council (MS ABDB, champions of DST FA Cup 2013) in the DST Sumbangsih Cup at the Balapan Track and Field of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex in Berakas tomorrow.

The DST Super League will follow on Tuesday while the DST Premier League will kick off three days later.

Courtesy from Brunei Times